Citizens of the Year

Citizens of the Year
Comments Off on Citizens of the Year

The Pine Island Chamber bestows two recognition awards annually.

The Citizen of the Year award is presented to an individual or couple who have demonstrated extraordinary volunteer service to the Chamber and/or community. The Youth Citizen of the Year award is presented to a local youth based on outstanding volunteer service to the community while maintaining academic excellence.

The award recipients are selected by an anonymous committee of chamber members from a list of people nominated by the public. Recipients are honored at the Pine Island Chamber’s Annual Social and Installation of Officers which takes place in late October. The Annual Social, which is attended by local elected officials and dignitaries, is open to members and non-members.

Photo Above: Christina Carmody, Michael J. Fox, Winners; 2012 Young Citizens Achievement Awards

2012 Citizen of the Year
Dave Dudlo, Dave’s Landscaping

2012 Young Citizens Achievement Awards
Christina Carmody
Michael J. Fox

Past Recipients

1982 David Paffenroth
1983 Vincent Poloniak
1984 Alice Yanosh
1985 Vincent DeRosa
1986 Helen Yungman
1987 Vincent Kosuga
1988 Conrad Morgiewicz
1989 Elaine & Walter Greiner


1990 John Wydra
1991 Frances Sodrick
1992 Barbara Morgiewicz
1993 Theresa Bogdanski
1994 Stanley Schultz
1995 Leonard DeBuck
1996 Alice Gerczak
1997 Susan Wilk
1998 Paulette Wilk-Rudy
1999 Ted Purta
2000 Charles Lain
2001 Jane Hamburger
2002 Bruno & Diane Ferretti
2003 Susan D’Attolico-Kobiela
2004 Russell Kowal
2005 William Nolan
2006 Peter J. Groenendaal
2007 Cheryl Rogowski
2008 Bob and Sally Scheuermann
2009 Stanley Gurda
2010 Jeanie and John Reiley
2011 Tribute to Founding Members
2012 Dave Dudlo



For more information on the Pine Island Citizen of the Year and Youth Citizen of the Year Awards, email the Chamber